There will be no WGARS December Meeting on 12/13/2022 due to the club Christmas Party. If you RSVP'd, we'll see you there!

2017 Officer Election Results

Congratulations to our new club officers for 2017! A combination of early voting via the website and ballots cast at the November meeting resulting in the election of the officers listed. WGARS officers are elected in November of each year, taking office at the end of that meeting and serving for one year.

We'd also like to extend our thanks and appreciation to the current President, Wayne Hitch (KM4BYH) for his continuing service in 2017.

Position Officer Name Call Sign
President Wayne Hitch KM4BYH
Vice-President Andrew Tracy KM4KRG
Secretary/Treasurer John Playford WD8LQT
Board Member #1 Lee Studdard KI4QLV
Board Member #2 Charles Surginer KK4CTV
join

Upcoming Events

Mon Dec 05 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Dec 08 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Dec 12 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Tue Dec 13 @ 7:00PM
WGARS Christmas Dinner
Thu Dec 15 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Dec 19 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Dec 22 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Dec 26 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Dec 29 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Sat Dec 31 @ 9:30AM
New Years Eve Foxhunt!
Loading feeds...

Web Development Company


X-Ray:
GeoMagnetic:
Status
Status
West Georgia Amateur Radio Society, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit Corporation.
Copyright (c) WGARS 2014. All rights reserved.