July Meeting on 07/12/2022 at 7PM at First Christian Church, 306 College Street, Carrollton, GA.   More Info

About WGARS

The West Georgia Amateur Radio Society serves Carroll, Haralson, Douglas, and Paulding Counties, but welcome members from anywhere.

WGARS, through the generosity of Tim Jones, operates on a standard FM repeater on 146.640mhz with a negative offset and a 131.8hz sub-audible tone.

The WGARS holds monthly meetings on the second Tuesday of each month. Click for details.

The club may be reached by emailing the club at , contact the officers of the club directly via our contact portal, or by postal mail: POBOX 1535, Carrollton, GA 30117.

WGARS holds monthly testing sessions. Click HERE for more information.

The club hosts a weekly net on 146.640 repeater on Monday nights at 8:00pm. All amateur radio operators are welcome to participate.

The Carroll County ARES group conducts a weekly net on Thursdays at 8:00pm. All amateur radio operators we welcome to participate.

 

 

join

Upcoming Events

Thu Jun 30 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Sat Jul 02 @10:00AM
License Testing
Mon Jul 04 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jul 07 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Jul 11 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jul 14 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Jul 18 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jul 21 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Jul 25 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jul 28 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Loading feeds...

Web Development Company


X-Ray:
GeoMagnetic:
Status
Status
West Georgia Amateur Radio Society, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit Corporation.
Copyright (c) WGARS 2014. All rights reserved.