July Meeting on 07/12/2022 at 7PM at First Christian Church, 306 College Street, Carrollton, GA.   More Info

WGARS Nets

The WGARS hosts a weekly Monday night net at 8:00pm on the 146.640mhz repeater with a negative offset and a 131.8hz sub-audible tone.  All amateur radio operators are invited and encouraged to participate. The net encourages stations checking in to share everything from an interesting bit of knowledge to how their week has gone.

Although not a WGARS net, WGARS supports the local ARES (Amateur Radio Emergency Service) net, which takes place at 8:00PM on Thursdays on the same repeater. This is a more formal net with a training session and round-table discussion. This net is also open to all amateur radio operators.

Resource: WGARS List of area nets     Suggest or Update a Net
Resource: WGARS Net Script        
Resource: Carroll ARES Net Script
Resource: Carroll ARES Severe Weather Protocol       
Net Manager: Blake Raab (N4BWR) (contact)

join

Upcoming Events

Thu Jun 30 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Sat Jul 02 @10:00AM
License Testing
Mon Jul 04 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jul 07 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Jul 11 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jul 14 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Jul 18 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jul 21 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Jul 25 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jul 28 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Loading feeds...

Web Development Company


X-Ray:
GeoMagnetic:
Status
Status
West Georgia Amateur Radio Society, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit Corporation.
Copyright (c) WGARS 2014. All rights reserved.