August Meeting on 08/13/2024 at 7PM at Olive Tree in Villa Rica. Those wishing to have dinner please come between 6:00 and 6:30.   More Info

About WGARS

The West Georgia Amateur Radio Society serves Carroll, Haralson, Douglas, Heard, and Paulding Counties, but welcome members from anywhere.

WGARS, through the generosity of Tim Jones, operates on a standard FM repeater on 146.640mhz with a negative offset and a 131.8hz sub-audible tone.

We have a D-Star repeater operating on 145.400 with a negative offset.  Its call sign is KN4PLO, and operates on Module A (often 2 meters is on "C", but will be "A" in our case).

We also operate a 440mhz repeater on 444.075+131.8.

The WGARS holds monthly meetings on the second Tuesday of each month. Click for details.

The club may be reached by emailing the club at , contact the officers of the club directly via our contact portal, or by postal mail: POB 102, Bowdon Junction, GA 30109.

WGARS holds monthly testing sessions. Click HERE for more information.

The club hosts a weekly net on 146.640 repeater on Monday nights at 8:00pm. All amateur radio operators are welcome to participate.

The Carroll County ARES group conducts a weekly net on Thursdays at 8:00pm. All amateur radio operators we welcome to participate.

 

 

join

Upcoming Events

Thu Jul 25 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Jul 29 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Aug 01 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Sat Aug 03 @10:00AM
License Testing
Mon Aug 05 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Aug 08 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Aug 12 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Aug 15 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Aug 19 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Aug 22 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Loading feeds...

Web Development Company


X-Ray:
GeoMagnetic:
Status
Status
West Georgia Amateur Radio Society, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit Corporation.
Copyright (c) WGARS 2014. All rights reserved.