July Meeting on 07/09/2024 at 7PM at First Christian Church, 306 College Street, Carrollton, GA.   More Info

2018 Officer Elections

Congratulations to our newly elected club officers! Most went unopposed, but we did have a run-off vote for the 2nd Board Member position, with the two highest vote getters tied with 9 each of the 24 votes. The transition to the new officers is coincident with our annual Christmas Party, held on the normal meeting night in December. We all look forward to an exciting year ahead!

Position CallSign Name
President KX4DV Andrew Tracy
Vice President KM4BYH Wayne Hitch
Secretary/Treasurer KM4UPX Brian Veal
Board Member N4BWR Blake Raab
Board Member KN4EYR David Daniell
join

Upcoming Events

Sun Jun 23
2024 ARRL Summer Field Day
Mon Jun 24 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jun 27 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Jul 01 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jul 04 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Sat Jul 06 @10:00AM
License Testing
Mon Jul 08 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jul 11 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Jul 15 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jul 18 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Loading feeds...

Web Development Company


X-Ray:
GeoMagnetic:
Status
Status
West Georgia Amateur Radio Society, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit Corporation.
Copyright (c) WGARS 2014. All rights reserved.