August Meeting on 08/13/2024 at 7PM at Olive Tree in Villa Rica. Those wishing to have dinner please come between 6:00 and 6:30.   More Info

WGARS Featured On WLBB

The West Georgia Amateur Radio Society was featured on WLBB' s Community Voice program on 02/21/2023, discussing Amateur Radio and Ballooning. WD8LQT, John Playford; N4BWR, Blake Raab; and WX4BK, Brian Keahl were the program guests.

The interview included an introduction to WGARS and ARES followed by discussion  of the topics of modern Amateur Radio, Amateur Radio and STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics), and Amateur Radio ballooning.

You can listen to the interview Here!

join

Upcoming Events

Thu Jul 25 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Jul 29 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Aug 01 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Sat Aug 03 @10:00AM
License Testing
Mon Aug 05 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Aug 08 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Aug 12 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Aug 15 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Aug 19 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Aug 22 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Loading feeds...

Web Development Company


X-Ray:
GeoMagnetic:
Status
Status
West Georgia Amateur Radio Society, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit Corporation.
Copyright (c) WGARS 2014. All rights reserved.