May Meeting on 05/14/2024 at 7PM at First Christian Church, 306 College Street, Carrollton, GA.   More Info

Gary Saxon

Gary Saxon passed away on January 1, 2019 Gary had been active with WGARS for a number of years, but had to dial back his activities when he began to suffer from a long term illness. Just prior to his passing, Gary donated his radio equipment and antennas to the club, to be either auctioned off with the proceeds going to the club or to have the club use the equipment for club functions. Gary will be missed by all that knew him. God Speed.
join

Upcoming Events

Mon Apr 22 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Apr 25 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Apr 29 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu May 02 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Sat May 04 @10:00AM
License Testing
Mon May 06 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu May 09 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon May 13 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu May 16 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon May 20 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Loading feeds...

Web Development Company


X-Ray:
GeoMagnetic:
Status
Status
West Georgia Amateur Radio Society, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit Corporation.
Copyright (c) WGARS 2014. All rights reserved.