July Meeting on 07/09/2024 at 7PM at First Christian Church, 306 College Street, Carrollton, GA.   More Info

Vivian Kocourek - KF4BUJ

It is with great sadness we report the passing of Vivian Kocourek, wife of Tom Kocourek and mother of Brenda, Daniel, and Rachel. Vivian passed away peacefully in her sleep on Monday (July 27th, 2015). Vivian, and the Kocourek family, have long been active in the West Georgia Amateur Radio Society and active participants in meetings and events. 

We offer our condolences to Tom, Brenda, and the rest of the family during this time of great loss.

The family will receive friends at Almon Funeral Home on Thursday from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m.

Funeral mass will be held at OLPH Catholic Church on Friday, July 31, 2015 at 10 a.m. with Father Rafael Carballo officiating. Military honors will be provided by American Legion Post #143.

Additional information is available at this page on Almon funeral home's website.

join

Upcoming Events

Sun Jun 23
2024 ARRL Summer Field Day
Mon Jun 24 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jun 27 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Jul 01 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jul 04 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Sat Jul 06 @10:00AM
License Testing
Mon Jul 08 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jul 11 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Jul 15 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jul 18 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Loading feeds...

Web Development Company


X-Ray:
GeoMagnetic:
Status
Status
West Georgia Amateur Radio Society, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit Corporation.
Copyright (c) WGARS 2014. All rights reserved.