May Meeting on 05/14/2024 at 7PM at First Christian Church, 306 College Street, Carrollton, GA.   More Info

Field Day 2018 Preparation Underway

Field Day is a national (US) amateur radio exercise where amateur radio operators work to make as many contact over 24-27 hours on the last full weekend of June and will take place June 23rd-24th in 2018. The West Georgia Amateur Radio Society will hold its activities at Little Tallapoosa Park, utilizing the Carroll County EMA mobile command center vehicle. 

Amateur radio operators and the general public are invited to participate.  Non-amateur radio operators will have the opportunity to attempt an amateur radio contact.

WGARS operations will take place at the Equestrian Campground at Little Tallapoosa Park, just look for the gravel road to your left almost immediately after entering the park.  If you need directions, click here. Coordinates of the entrance are 33.6452835, -85.0513928.

join

Upcoming Events

Mon Apr 22 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Apr 25 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Apr 29 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu May 02 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Sat May 04 @10:00AM
License Testing
Mon May 06 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu May 09 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon May 13 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu May 16 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon May 20 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Loading feeds...

Web Development Company


X-Ray:
GeoMagnetic:
Status
Status
West Georgia Amateur Radio Society, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit Corporation.
Copyright (c) WGARS 2014. All rights reserved.