August Meeting on 08/09/2022 at 7PM at Sutton's in Carrollton. Those wishing to have dinner please come between 6:00 and 6:30.   More Info

Gary Saxon

Gary Saxon passed away on January 1, 2019 Gary had been active with WGARS for a number of years, but had to dial back his activities when he began to suffer from a long term illness. Just prior to his passing, Gary donated his radio equipment and antennas to the club, to be either auctioned off with the proceeds going to the club or to have the club use the equipment for club functions. Gary will be missed by all that knew him. God Speed.
join

Upcoming Events

Thu Aug 11 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Aug 15 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Aug 18 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Aug 22 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Aug 25 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Aug 29 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Sep 01 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Sat Sep 03 @10:00AM
License Testing
Mon Sep 05 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Sep 08 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Loading feeds...

Web Development Company


X-Ray:
GeoMagnetic:
Status
Status
West Georgia Amateur Radio Society, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit Corporation.
Copyright (c) WGARS 2014. All rights reserved.