February Meeting on 02/13/2018 at 7PM at Casa Sol in Villa Rica. Those wishing to have dinner please come between 6:00 and 6:30.   More Info

Vivian Kocourek - KF4BUJ

It is with great sadness we report the passing of Vivian Kocourek, wife of Tom Kocourek and mother of Brenda, Daniel, and Rachel. Vivian passed away peacefully in her sleep on Monday (July 27th, 2015). Vivian, and the Kocourek family, have long been active in the West Georgia Amateur Radio Society and active participants in meetings and events. 

We offer our condolences to Tom, Brenda, and the rest of the family during this time of great loss.

The family will receive friends at Almon Funeral Home on Thursday from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m.

Funeral mass will be held at OLPH Catholic Church on Friday, July 31, 2015 at 10 a.m. with Father Rafael Carballo officiating. Military honors will be provided by American Legion Post #143.

Additional information is available at this page on Almon funeral home's website.

join

Upcoming Events

Thu Jan 18 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Sat Jan 20 @ 8:00AM
Upgrade To General Class
Mon Jan 22 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jan 25 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Jan 29 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Feb 01 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Feb 05 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Feb 08 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Feb 12 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Tue Feb 13 @ 7:00PM
Monthly Meeting
Loading feeds...

Web Development Company


X-Ray:
GeoMagnetic:
Status
Status
West Georgia Amateur Radio Society, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit Corporation.
Copyright (c) WGARS 2014. All rights reserved.