October Meeting on 10/11/2022 at 7PM at Sutton's in Carrollton. Those wishing to have dinner please come between 6:00 and 6:30.   More Info

Summer Field Day 2021

WGARS will have a conventional Field Day operation this year at the VFW Fairgrounds in Carrollton, GA.  We will begin congregating around 9:30AM Saturday, June 26th and begin setup operations at 10:00AM.  We anticipate operating from 14:00L Saturday until 13:00L, and will then begin breaking down the equipment. Operators are welcome to continue operating during breakdown until we are tearing the microphone from your hands, however! Talk-in is the W4FWD repeater operating on Oak Mountain (146.640-131.8). WGARS will be operating Class 4, which allows four HF stations + 1 HF GOTA, along with a VHF station (simplex contacts only).

WGARS members should have received a link to the sign-up sheet, allowing you to schedule yourself for an open time-slot.  Scheduled operators will get preference at the stations.  Please see the schedule below:

 

join

Upcoming Events

Mon Sep 26 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Sep 29 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Sat Oct 01 @10:00AM
License Testing
Mon Oct 03 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Oct 06 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Oct 10 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Oct 13 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Oct 17 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Oct 20 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Oct 24 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Loading feeds...

Web Development Company


X-Ray:
GeoMagnetic:
Status
Status
West Georgia Amateur Radio Society, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit Corporation.
Copyright (c) WGARS 2014. All rights reserved.