August Meeting on 08/13/2024 at 7PM at Olive Tree in Villa Rica. Those wishing to have dinner please come between 6:00 and 6:30.   More Info

Lee Studdard - KI4QLV

  It is with great regret we mourn the loss of KI4QLV, Lee Studdard, who passed away on Sunday, December 3, 2017.

  For those that did not know it, Lee Studdard (KI4QLV) passed away Sunday.  Visitation will be at the Almon Chapel in Carrollton on December 6th (Wednesday) from 10AM-11AM.  The funeral service will be on the same day at 11:00AM.

   Lee is known among most of us as that voice calling nets on the Carrollton repeater, usually with the assistance of KK4CTV (Charles).  Although blind, Lee did his best to participate as much as possible, even being net control for actual weather nets and simulated emergency tests.  As recently as last year he participated in a fox hunt, being one of two foxes we set out, during a downed aircraft simulation!

   Lee was a resident at Brookdale Living for the past 8 years in Carrollton, Georgia and an active member of the For the People’s Blind Community, as well as amateur radio, and was a member of Carrollton First Baptist Church.

   Lee was predeceased by his mother Eleanor Acree Studdard and his father, James L. (Jimmy) Studdard, Sr., both of Atlanta, Georgia.

   He is survived by several cousins living in Conyers, Georgia, Atlanta, Georgia and Orlando, Florida.

 

join

Upcoming Events

Thu Jul 25 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Jul 29 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Aug 01 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Sat Aug 03 @10:00AM
License Testing
Mon Aug 05 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Aug 08 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Aug 12 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Aug 15 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Aug 19 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Aug 22 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Loading feeds...

Web Development Company


X-Ray:
GeoMagnetic:
Status
Status
West Georgia Amateur Radio Society, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit Corporation.
Copyright (c) WGARS 2014. All rights reserved.