August Meeting on 08/13/2024 at 7PM at Olive Tree in Villa Rica. Those wishing to have dinner please come between 6:00 and 6:30.   More Info

Winter Field Day 2023

Winter Field Day 2023 is to be held January 28 and 29, 2023 at the Little Tallapoosa Park.  Marshall, KK4OHF is the WFD chairman and doing a great job of getting things organized.  There have been some campsites reserved in the equestrian area.  If you have been around a while, you may remember the club operating there for summer field day with the Carroll County Mobile Command Vehicle.  No command vehicle this time...much more of a roughing it experience.  There is a google sign-up sheet that has been created and can be accessed at:  

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1_B8p3yRVc4NDC3Uis_sixZR5zog6In_RRcNat73aQxs/edit?usp=sharing

We also have a special opportunity this year thanks to Richard, KN4FRP, to get some Winter Field Day long sleeve t-shirts. These can be ordered on-line and either paid for by using the donate button above or when you pick them up at winter field day.  There is however, a deadline on these for ordering.  The order must be in by noon on Wednesday (1/18/2023).  Check out the link below to see photos as well as ordering information.  All profits from the shirts will be donated to WGARS.

https://form.123formbuilder.com/6342440/wgars-winter-field-day-shirt-reservation

Hope you can make it for some operating or fellowship time.

join

Upcoming Events

Thu Jul 25 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Jul 29 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Aug 01 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Sat Aug 03 @10:00AM
License Testing
Mon Aug 05 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Aug 08 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Aug 12 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Aug 15 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Aug 19 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Aug 22 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Loading feeds...

Web Development Company


X-Ray:
GeoMagnetic:
Status
Status
West Georgia Amateur Radio Society, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit Corporation.
Copyright (c) WGARS 2014. All rights reserved.