October Meeting on 10/11/2022 at 7PM at Sutton's in Carrollton. Those wishing to have dinner please come between 6:00 and 6:30.   More Info

Seven Tips For Better Repeater Operating

Do you wait for the "Squelch Tail" or "Courtesy Beep"? Do you regularly get the "Purple Crystal Award" for timing out the repeater? Do you know the "right" way to enter into a repeater discussion (hint: BREAK is not the answer!)?

One of the benefits of ARRL membership is their publications, which provide both fun and useful information, including good operating practices.  While most ARRL members are familiar with QST magaine, which shows up in the mailbox regularly, there is also "On The Air" magazine, an online publication.  They recently published an article, "Seven Tips For Better Repeater Operating", rules we should all live by. We are providing the article below, with permission of the ARRL and "On The Air" magazine.

 

 

 Reprinted with permission; May/June 2020 On the Air; copyright ARRL.

join

Upcoming Events

Mon Sep 26 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Sep 29 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Sat Oct 01 @10:00AM
License Testing
Mon Oct 03 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Oct 06 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Oct 10 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Oct 13 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Oct 17 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Oct 20 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Oct 24 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Loading feeds...

Web Development Company


X-Ray:
GeoMagnetic:
Status
Status
West Georgia Amateur Radio Society, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit Corporation.
Copyright (c) WGARS 2014. All rights reserved.